Jillian Michaels and Longtime Girlfriend Heidi Rhoades Engaged

Published March 14, 2016

“America’s Toughest Trainer” Jillian Michaels showed her softer side during the season finale of Just Jillianwhen she proposed to her longtime girlfriend Heidi Rhoades.
The couple sat down to a private viewing of a movie that started off with a fake trailer that said, “In a world where it’s tough to connect, one woman found that someone special and came to discover that where there’s love, there’s hope, happiness, adventure, and endless possibilities.”
The trailer continued with photos of the couple and their children, Lukensia, 5, and Phoenix, 3. It ends with pictures of their family and friends holding signs that read, “Will you marry me?”
When the lights came up, Michales got on one knee and said, “I know I’m an a-hole all the time, but if you’ll continue to put up with me, I would like you to marry me.”
On the show, she said, “Heidi is the perfect person for me. The only place where there’s like a solace…a safe-haven is with my family. And Heidi is the nucleus of that family. She’s the glue that really holds everything together and I think without that, I would be lost.”
The actual proposal took place about four months ago.
Michales now wears an emerald cut diamond Eternity band set in platinum, while Rhoades’ ring is a small white diamond in an Irena Eternity band that is set in 18 karat white gold.
Leave a Reply

