Miley Cyrus: ‘Being a Lesbian Isn’t a Bad Thing’

Published July 26, 2013 on The Seattle Lesbian

Believe it or not Miley Cyrus has been called worse things than being a lesbian. In fact, she finds being called the “L” word a compliment.

“Everyone said I was a lesbian but I’m like, ‘Being a lesbian isn’t a bad thing,’” Cyrus said. “So if you think I look like a lesbian, I’m not offended.”

Cyrus recently cut off her hair into a short, bleached pixie cut and the lesbian rumors have been circulating like wildfire.

“People think short hair, they think tomboy. And I’ve done the opposite ‘cause when I cut my hair, I did my first Maxim cover when I got number one,” Cyrus said. “Being a lesbian is a compliment more than what else they call me.”

The singer has been a huge LGBT supporter for awhile now and even tattooed the equality sign on her finger.

“I believe every American should be allowed the same rights and civil liberties,” she wrote in a Glamour contributing article in 2012.

The singer has recently been criticized for her newest song, “We Can’t Stop” which may or may not reference drug use and, according to Autostraddle, offers 24 gay moments. The racy video may prove the star has outgrown her Disney days, but to all those haters, Cyrus has one thing to say:

“The world is such a f–ked up place the last thing people need to worry about is my cute little video for ‘We Can’t Stop,’ you know what I mean?”

Yes Miley, we know what you mean. I think.

Leave a Reply

