WNBA’s Brittney Griner, Glory Johnson ‘Say Yes to the Dress’

Published February 12, 2015

WNBA power couple Brittney Griner and Glory Johnson appeared on an episode of TLC’s Say Yes to the Dress: Atlanta last weekend.

In August, Griner, 24, took to Instagram to tell the world she proposed to the Tulsa Shock forward.

The two went shopping for Johnson’s gown at Bridals by Lori.

“Being on a court, I know exactly what I’m doing,” Griner said. “Being on a bridal floor, not so much.”

The Phoenix Mercury center admitted she was nervous and that seeing her bride-to-be made everything seem real.

TLC's "Say Yes to the Dress" with the WNBA's Brittney Griner and Glory Johnson.

“When I saw Glory in her dress I just couldn’t keep the tears back,” Griner said.

Shop owner Lori Allen said she didn’t get what she expected out of Johnson.

“Dressing Glory was not as I had envisioned,” Allen said. “I expected this fabulous athlete – who would not really want to look like a traditional bride. I’m thinking maybe a pants suit? Boy was I wrong.”

“Ultimately Glory was very traditional and was only interested in pleasing Brittney – like most other brides,” Allen said. “This is why I love bridal – it keeps you on your toes! In the end, Glory looked glorious.”

The episode premiered January 30 on TLC. A video is below.

– See more at: http://theseattlelesbian.com/wnbas-brittney-griner-glory-johnson-say-yes-to-the-dress/#sthash.HXcbkVDO.dpuf

Leave a comment