Alan Cumming: ‘Bisexuals Have a Bad Rap’

Published December 19, 2013 on The Seattle Lesbian

The Good Wife’s Alan Cumming thinks that bisexuals still have a bad reputation.

The Scottish-American actor got a British civil partnership with graphic artist Grant Shaffer in 2007 and married in New York last year, but he still considers himself bisexual.

“I have a healthy sexual appetite and a healthy imagination,” Cumming said. “I still define myself as a bisexual even though I have chosen to be with Grant. I’m sexually attracted to the female form even though I am with a man and I just feel that bisexuals have a bad rap.”

Cumming, who was previously married to a woman, thinks it’s great to be able to marry a man or woman.

“We first got married in London and then here in New York on our 5th wedding anniversary. I think we have a long way to go even though great strides have been made,” Cumming said. “Until all the laws are equal, we can’t blame people for being prejudiced if the law of the land does not fight that prejudice.”

– See more at: http://theseattlelesbian.com/alan-cumming-bisexuals-have-a-bad-rap/#sthash.gALWPU3Q.dpuf

Leave a comment